+353 (0)1716 1733


Centre of Micro/Nano Manufacturing Technology (MNMT-Dublin)
School of Mechanical and Materials Engineering
University College Dublin
Belfield, Dublin 4, Ireland

D04 V1W8

Home / About / Members

ISNM Members

The International Society for Nanomanufacturing (ISNM) was initiated in 2006 and subsequently launched in 2008 by a group of leading scientists and engineers from all over the world in order to serve the fast growing community. It continues to receive great support from its members as well as prominent internationally organizations.


ISNM currently has 72 Fellows from top Universities and Institute in16 countries located in Europe, Canada, USA, Australia, and Asia. 

2018 - 2017

Prof. Lan Jiang

School of Mechanical Engineering

Beijing Institute of Technology

5 South Zhongguancun Street, Haidian District, Beijing


Prof. Seung-Woo Kim

Department of Mechanical Engineering

Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology (KAIST)

Science Town, Daejeon 305-701


Prof. Joseph A. Mcgeough

School Of Engineering

The University of Edinburgh

nfirmary Street, Edinburgh, Scotland

United Kingdom

Prof. Xichun Luo

Department of Design, Manufacture & Engineering Management

University of Strathclyde

16 Richmond Street, Glasgow, G11XQ ,Scotland

United Kingdom

Prof. Shuming Yang 

School of Mechanical Engineering

Xi’an Jiaotong University

Xianning Road 28th, Xi'an



Prof. Michael D. Gilchrist 



School of Mechanical & Materials Engineering

University College Dublin (UCD), Belfield, Dublin 4


Prof. Zhuangde Jiang


School of Mechanical Engineering

Xi'an Jiaotong University

No.28, Xianning West Road, Xi'an, Shaanxi, 710049


Prof. Kornel F. Ehmann 


Department of Mechanical Engineering

Northwestern University 

Evanston, Illinois 60208-3111 

Prof. Hans Nørgaard Hansen


Department of Manufacturing Engineering, Technical University of Denmark, Anker Engelunds Vej 1 , Building 101A 
2800 Kgs. Lyngby 

Prof. Jerzy Jedrzejewski


Institute of Production Engineering and Automation

Wroclaw University of Technology

Lokalizacja: pok.2.13 B4, Poland

Prof. Richard Leach


Department of Mechanical, Materials and Manufacturing Engineering

University of Nottingham

B19, Coates Building, University Park

Nottingham, NG7 2RD, UK

Prof. David Whitehouse


Engineering Science

University of Warwick

Coventry CV4 7AL, UK

Dr. Hongyu Zheng


Singapore Institute of Manufacturing Technology

71 Nanyang Drive, Singapore


Prof. Kai Cheng 


Advanced Manufacturing & Enterprise Engineering Department

Brunel University

Western London UB8 3PH, UK

Prof. Kuangchao Fan 

Department of Mechanical Engineering

National Taiwan University

1, Sec. 4, Roosevelt Road

Taipei, Taiwan, 10617, China

Prof. Shaochen Chen

Department of Nano Engineering

University of California, San Diego

9500 Gilman Drive, La Jolla, CA 92093-0448, USA

Prof. Xiangqian Jane Jiang


School of Computing and Engineering

University of Huddersfield

Queensgate, Huddersfield, HD1 3DH, UK

Prof. Nicholas X. Fang

Department of Mechanical Engineering

Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Cambridge, MA 02139, USA

Prof. Ulf Leonhardt

Department of Physics of Complex Systems

Weizmann Institute of Science, Rehovot 76100, Israel

Prof. Xiaochun Li 

Department of Mechanical Engineering

University of Wisconsin-Madison

1513 University Avenue, Madison, WI 53706, USA

Prof. Jun Wang 

School of Mechanical & Manufacturing Engineering

University of New South Wales

Sydney, NSW 2052, Australia

Prof. Yongbo Wu

Department of Mechanical and Energy Engineering

Southern University of Science and Technology

No 1088, Xueyuan Rd., Nanshan District, Shenzhen, China

Prof. Allen Yi

Department of Integrated Systems Engineering

Ohio State University

210 Baker Systems Building

1971 Neil Avenue, Columbus, OH 43210, USA


Yusuf Altintas

Department of Mechanical Engineering

6250 Applied Science Lane

Vancouver, BC, V6T 1Z4, Canada

Prof. Han Ding

National Lab of Digital Manufacturing Equipment & Technology

Huazhong University of Science and Technology

Wuhan 430074, China

Prof. Fengzhou Fang 

Center of Micronanomanufacturing Technology (MNMT)

College of Precision Instruments &Opto-electronics Engineering

Tianjin University

Tianjin 300072, China

Prof. Yuebin Guo

Mechanical Engineering Department

University of Alabama

Tuscaloosa, AL 35487-0200, USA

Prof. Xiaotang Hu 

State Key Lab of Precision Measuring Technology and Instruments

Tianjin University

No. 92, Weijin Road, Nankai District

Tianjin 300072, China

Prof. Ichiro Inasaki

Chubu University

3-47-3, Kamoi, Yokosuka-shi, Japan

Prof. Weimin Lin 

Akita Prefectural University

84-4 Tsuchiya-EbinokuchiYurihonjo City

Akita 015-0055, Japan

Prof. Jack Luo

Institute of Material Research & Innovation

University of Bolton

Deane Road, Bolton, BL3 5AB, U.K.

Prof. Jianbin Luo 

State Key Laboratory of Tribology

Department of Precision Instruments and Mechanology

Tsinghua University

Beijing 100084, China